Funny Dance Story – it’s all a matter of perspective

I went on a dance outing with a local BBW group.  In this group I (5’4, 280) am one of the smaller people.  My dance partner and I went out and danced a few dances, including a really fast two-step.  It was completely awesome to have people there cheering us on.

When we got back one of the women came up to me and said "I can’t believe how fast you can move", another woman said to her "You have to remember it’s easy for her because she’s so little".  

Coming from a world of 90lb dancers, this almost made me wet my pants laughing.

Published in: on November 28, 2008 at 10:12 pm  Comments (1)  

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I just discovered your blog and went back to read it from the beginning. I got a giggle out of this too! :)


Leave a Reply

