Omigod I’m Sort of Famous

An awesome article that happens to have my picture atttached (which was originally posted at www.elasticwaist.com/2008/12/health-at-every-size-athletes.php) made Yahoo Shine!’s Healthy Living Section.  So full of awesome!!!


http://shine.yahoo.com/channel/health/health-at-every-size-athletes-of-every-variety-328206/

Obviously I’m excited because it’s my picture but I’m more excited that Health at Every Size is getting some recognition.  As a society if we would start caring more about what our bodies can do than about what sizethey are or what they can’t do I think we would all be a lot better off.

Published in: on December 13, 2008 at 10:28 am  Comments (1)  

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. That’s so awesome. I loved the picture. Both of you looked great!


Leave a Reply

