I’m on YouTube!!

If you’ve ever thought, "Gosh, I’d like to see her dance", now is your chance.  Just click here.

Published in: on January 4, 2009 at 10:00 pm  Comments (20)  

20 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are so gorgeous! Come dance at my wedding! This is the closest thing I have to me dancing (at the end, my fiancé is dancing in the background).

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EjlUk_Ji99Q

    • That video is full of awesome, and you are so cute – with the most fabulous glasses ever. Also, from looking at the tummy parts I think that your boyfriend and my boyfriend might just be long lost twin brothers! Congrats on the wedding :)

    • LOVE. IT!!!

  2. Fun song on that 2 step. HEE!

    I liked how relaxed both of those pieces felt – I know you do more intense ballroom too, but this was just really pleasant to watch.

    • Thanks, it was really fun to do!

      The other exciting bit is that this performance was Sunday night and I had spent the weekend coordinating a huge women’s conference so I had about 10 hours of sleep over 3 days, I got there with just enough time to run through the piece and we found out that the floor was about 8 feet too short so a lot of the two step was re-choreographed. Woo Hoo!

  3. That is awesome! I’m so cross-posting!

    • Awwww, shucks. Thanks for the cross post :)

  4. Damn, woman. You can MOVE! And that’s with not being able to see much in a web video. Not surprised, but very impressed. (Also, EXCELLENT song choice + choreography in the Coulton number. HA!)

  5. I’m totally blown away and geeky thrilled that you’re my LJ bud, and I want to repost those videos myself because you are so frikkin gawgeous! May I? You look so completely and unapologetically at home in your body. You are elegant, graceful, voluptuous. Your partner is great too. My enthusiasm overwhelms me, as does your brilliance. I am in awe.

    • Oh wow, you made me cry. Thank you so much :) Absolutely, please feel free to re-post – like any artist I just hope people will see be and at least be entertained and at best be inspired.

  6. Oh, you’re so gorgeous and graceful! I’m jealous – I have two left feet!

    • Thanks! My boyfriend (my partner in the video) started out like that, you can definitely train at least one of them to be a right foot :)

  7. You are great, I love your dancing so much. I used to dance as a kid and would love to do it again now. I wish we had classes where I live, I would be there in a flash. I guess there’s nothing to stop me practising in my living room though! I’m so adding you as a friend now! :)

    • Glad that you liked it. You should totally rock out in your living room ;) I have friended you right back. I loved the picture of snow – I’m in Austin, Texas. We only get snow once every few years, it lasts for less than a day and roughly half of our population immediately get into an auto accident when it starts falling. Amusing, but not fun.

  8. You are amazing! I now know that driving all the way to Austin to learn from you every week will totally be worth it. Can’t wait to meet you on Saturday!

    (friending you, btw!)

    • Thanks, I glad that you enjoyed it :) I’m looking forward to meeting you on Saturday, I think it’s really amazing that you are going to make that trip – I’ll do everything I can to make the class more than worth the drive. Friended you back.

  9. Just saw those amazing videos, and you are absolutely gorgeous, and I envy your dancing ability. I’m just getting into dancing (first class in beginning swing on Friday, yay!), so it’s amazing to see bodies like mine gliding across the dance floor. :) (and I’m so adding you!)

    • I’m really glad that you liked it. Have an awesome time at swing dance! I friended you back and I look forward to reading about your dancing adventures.


Leave a Reply

