Let me preface this by saying that I like Country Music

I was listening to the radio today and they were playing a country song about a guy who lost his girl.  Pretty traditional fare where Country music is concerned.   But then came the lyric:

"I would spend all my money on caviar and cocaine"

Awww, poor guy lost his girl and he’s so sa….Wait.  What?  Did he just say "caviar and cocaine"? 

My boyfriend and I decided that it absolutely wasn’t ok for a country singer to spend all of his money on caviar and cocaine.  We quickly came up with a list of acceptable combos to drown your country western sorrow:

stale pretzels and warm beer
cheap whiskey and Pringles
Jack Daniels and Twinkies
RC Cola and moonpies
Cold Brisket, day old Tater Salad and Tequila
Ribs, Ice Cream and Boones Farm

Any others?

Published in: on February 21, 2009 at 11:44 pm  Comments (9)  

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I can’t think of anymore combinations, but can I just say that this made me laugh hysterically? xD

    • Glad that you were amused, we amused ourselves as well :)

  2. cheese whiz and oxycontin.

  3. I just wanted to leave a note to say that I added you to my LJ friends list, as it always weirds me out when people add me without commenting.

    • Cool beans, I added you back :)

  4. peanuts and Co-cola(As my mother still calls CocaCola)
    Jimmy Dean sausage patties and cheese whiz
    Ritz crackers and peanut butter
    Banana and peanut butter sandwiches

  5. - biscuits and gravy with coffee. preferably purchased at a truck stop.
    – southern comfort and fried chicken livers
    – per Two Nice Girls, birth control and beer

    (this is carrie, btw)

    • Oh. My. God. Hilarious :) (The last one almost killed me. I once had a roommate bring home a total skank. I went into the bathroom and her purse was open on the sink, the only three things I could see were Vicodin, birth control and condoms. Charming.)

      I have friended you back!


Leave a Reply

