My Dance Team’s First Performance

My dance team, Body Positive Dance, had our debut performance after only a month of rehearsal.  You can check it out here!

Enjoy!!!!

Published in: on March 17, 2009 at 8:19 pm  Comments (6)  

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. AMAZING! I’m bummed I couldn’t be a part of this performance, but you guys made me proud! Truly truly awesome!!!!

  2. That’s delightful!

    What’s a dance team?

    • A dance team is a group of people who dance and perform together – it can be any style so you could have a jazz dance team, a flamenco dance team, a bellydance team, a ballroom waltz team etc. :)

      • Is there a difference between a dance team and a dance troupe?

        If there was a team like yours in Philadelphia, I’d definitely join it!

        • Hi Nancy,

          It’s mostly symantics. My whole family is from Lancaster – maybe I’ll come to Philly and get a team started there sometime :)

  3. I am SO HAPPY to see this! As a stand-up comic and actress working outside of the ‘beauty norm’, I understand oh so well the pressure to conform. I’m now in love with you a little. I’m also in Austin. Do you do classes?


Leave a Reply

