July Body Positive Newsletter

No official post today, just a link to the July Body Positive Newsletter.  My blog of the month recommendation (a blog that I read and love and recommend), thoughts on the body as our constant companion, random resources, and the unveiling of the official “Boss of My Underpants” shirt!  Now I’ll get to blogging for tomorrow!

~Ragen

Published in: on July 7, 2011 at 4:17 pm  Comments (3)  

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’d like to bring up the body verse from Tim Minchin’s Not Perfect:

    This is my body, and I live in it
    It’s 31 and 6 months old it’s
    Changed a lot since it was new
    It’s done stuff it wasn’t built to do
    I often try to fill it up with wine
    And the weirdest thing about it is
    I spent a long time hating it
    But it’s never said a bad word about me…

    • I love this so much, thank you!

      ~Ragen

  2. Sorry, the whole post didn’t go up. I wanted to say thanks for your website and blog. It’s great to read, inspirational and fun. I’m a bellydancer, and have often attributed so much of my health issues to my weight, when the limits were usually only within my mind.


Leave a Reply

